Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Deviant Member Thomas FluhartyMale/United States Recent Activity
Deviant for 4 Years
Needs Premium Membership
Statistics 23 Deviations 14 Comments 24,920 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

deviantID

tomfluharty
Thomas Fluharty
United States
Thomas Fluharty's work has been selected by the Society of Illustrators in New York, the Society of Illustrators, Los Angeles, and Communication Arts. Tom recently won a gold medal for his portrait of Hillary Clinton in Spectrum, the best in contemporary fantastic art. He has a TIME cover that hangs in The National Portrait Gallery in Washington, DC, and currently has five covers featured in the international traveling show "The Art of DerSpiegel, Cover Illustrations Covering Five Decades."

Current Residence: Minnesota
Favourite genre of music: classical
Favourite style of art: oils
Interests
Hey everyone,

Wanted to get some exciting news out to you.

I will be doing an interview on Sketchoholic soon with Bobby Chiu.

Join me on Friday March 19th in a LIVE INTERVIEW. I will be sharing about my inspirations and influences as well as my artistic journey. Anyone is welcome to participate in the contest to WIN an ORIGINAL. This contest is FREE to join and its just for fun to get out some good vibe. Nice friendly competition to draw more and keep improving your art for yourself.

DIRECTIONS: For this CONTEST, the TOPIC is "EYES". The prize i will be giving out is also a drawing of EYES. Its going to be fun! When you are done, please submit it to Sketchoholic.com --> bit.ly/c6CuqZ

PRIZE: An ORIGINAL from yours truly.

DUE DATE: Thursday March 18, 2010 - 7:59pm EDT/4:59pm PDT/11:59 GMT Vote on your favorite entry!
10:59 Sydney, Australia (March 20th)
16:59(LA time/PDT)
19:59(New York time/EDT)
20:59 Sao Paulo, Brazil
00:59 Paris, France (March 20th)

VOTING STARTS: March 18. 2010 at 8:00PM EDT/5:00PM PDT/00:00GMT(March 19th)
VOTING ENDS: March 19. 2010 at 9:00 PM EDT/6:00 PM PDT/02:00:00 GMT

I will be choosing my favourite entry during my INTERVIEW on Friday March 19th at 8:00pm EDT/5:00pm PDT/00:00 GMT

WHERE: bit.ly/c6CuqZ

You can submit as many entries as you like! All mediums are accepted.

AdCast - Ads from the Community

×

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconsaltares:
saltares Featured By Owner Jul 8, 2014
Absolutely love your work. Bless.
Reply
:iconliamska:
liamska Featured By Owner Jun 3, 2011  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
I love your work. Keep it up!
Reply
:iconpersonalitati:
PERSONALITATI Featured By Owner Apr 7, 2011
INVITATION
INTERNATIONAL EXHIBITION OF PORTRAITS AND CARICATURES

- Cartoonists Association from Romania preparing a bigger exhibition.

- We invite you to participate in this cultural project.
For this you need to send the portrait or caricature of Ion Luca Caragiale ([link]) and/or Mihai Eminescu ([link])

- Will be printing a catalog of exhibition. All participants will receive the exhibition catalogue free of charge.

- Digital designs must have 300 dpi resolution and size 21x30 cm or bigger.

- You must send, also, artist photo and a brief biography. They will be printed on the album.

Email Addresses: muzeu_personalitati@yahoo.com ; ionita@personality.com.ro

The deadline for submission of drawings: 15 May 2011.

We wish you much success,
Nicolae Ionita (www.personality.com.ro/ionita.htm)
Reply
:iconrodneypike:
RodneyPike Featured By Owner Sep 7, 2010  Professional Digital Artist
Great gallery Tom. I love your work and have been trying to follow you since I saw you on Schoolism. Good to know you are a member here. Now I can keep track of you. :)
Reply
:iconryantottle:
RyanTottle Featured By Owner Jun 28, 2010
Amazing!
Reply
:iconxobule:
xobule Featured By Owner Jun 21, 2010
Magnifique! Très belles lumières.
Reply
:iconchanceyanne:
chanceyanne Featured By Owner Jun 15, 2010
Your work is amazing! I must watch you now :)
Reply
:iconkathars1s:
Kathars1s Featured By Owner Jun 8, 2010
Wonderful work!
Reply
:iconkozlik:
kozlik Featured By Owner May 17, 2010
I love your work. ^_^
Great style, good subjects, Love the colors.
:dance:
Reply
:iconpryksa:
Pryksa Featured By Owner May 10, 2010
Dear Tom,
yesterday, on the Victory Day in Russia, I've found your precious drawing in my mail box. Thank you very much for this wonderful gift, I still can't believe it and very proud. I wish you and your family all the best. Keep up your work! Lots of inspiration for you, Tom!
Thank you. Polina ~
Reply
Add a Comment: